top of page

Specialist Diving Level 2.

This Intermediate Specialist level is open to divers from any agency at Open Water Certification with 20+ Dives Experience or ITDA Open Water or Club Diver (10+ Dives) levels may train and certify as "Specialist Divers". After certification they may continue their education to the Level 3. "Advanced Specialist".

Our most popular L2 programs

How it works...

Very simply the ITDA Specialist diver programs are "Progressive Certifications" building on theory, training and skills development, through experience (Number of Dives) at each level. For example a Newly certified diver would be encouraged to take our Buoyancy & Gas Management program. As a natural progression from Open Water Scuba Diver. Learning more about control!

Levels 2 and 3 are extended experience levels, learning more & practicing more complex skills...

Specialist L2.

Dedication. Expertise. Passion.

These are some examples of our Level 2, Intermediate Specialist diver certifications

ICE Underwater

Specialist Diving Certifications available at this Intermediate Level:

Buoyancy Control and Gas Management - Cold Water (dry Suit) Diving, Overhead Environment - Cavern Diving - Wreck Diving - Deep Diving - Side Mount - Sports Nitrox - Rebreather Training (Semi Closed SCR & Closed Circuit CCR to 30m/100ft) - Research & Scientific Diving - Rescue - DPV and ROV - Search & Recovery - Marine Life - Reef Fish ID - Shark Diving. - Navigation - Night Diving - Equipment - Dive Planning - Twinset Diving - UW Photography / UW Video - SMB Deployment - Computer Diver...

We have also just added "Cave Diving" at an Introduction level with 2 to 4 dives (Light Zone Restriction) / Entrance MUST be in site at all times, swim throughs must be a minimum of 2m/6ft+ high, by 2m/6ft Wide... Lines ONLY MUST BE USED.... Line turns maybe practiced and 2nd line use with safety and emergency drills are also included...

Instructors may also apply to ITDA HQ to add / include IAP (Instructor Authored Programs) with HQ setting minimum standards and safe training requirements based on the risk factor at this level.

bottom of page